Aseret Makot (The Ten Plagues)

Instrumentation: Three-part chorus, flute, cello, piano
Duration: 3:00
Premiere: 3/16/99
Judith Clurman Chorale
92nd St Y, New York, NY

Program Note:
Aseret Makot, The Ten Plagues, is a round whose text consists of the Hebrew names of the ten plagues described in the Bible that decended on the Egyptians in a terrible crescendo before the Pharoh agreed to free the Jews from slavery. The story of this holiday, known as Passover, is described in the Haggadah.



Aseret Makot (The Ten Plagues)
Product Options
#OptionPriceDownloadFile Size
1Cello/Flute Parts$2.95Aseret Flute and Cello Parts 2.37MB
2Piano/Vocal Score$2.95Aseret Makot Piano/Vocal 1.30MB
3Aseret Complete Edition$7.95Aseret Makot Complete Edition 4.91MB
Shipping Rate: A
Order Aseret Makot (The Ten Plagues)