Aseret Makot (The Ten Plagues)

Instrumentation:: 3-part choir and piano; or 3-part choir, flute, cello, piano
Duration: 3:00
Premiere: 3/16/99
Judith Clurman Chorale
92nd St Y, New York, NY

View Score (choir + piano) |  View Score (choir + flute/cello/piano)  |  Purchase Music

Program Note:
Aseret Makot, The Ten Plagues, is a round whose text consists of the Hebrew names of the ten plagues described in the Bible that descended on the Egyptians in a terrible crescendo before the Pharoh agreed to free the Jews from slavery. The story of this holiday, known as Passover, is described in the Haggadah.

Share This

Copy Link to Clipboard